Highlander Student Media survey

Highlander Student Media survey

Help Highlander Student Media gauge our success and find ways to improve by taking our survey. https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/QF59RBC     ...

Gym adventures: Best fitness classes to take at Radford University

Gym adventures: Best fitness classes to take at Radford University

Alexis Gardner agardner5@radford.edu Everyone has a “new year, new me” resolution, and usually one of the goals has to do with losing weight by eating healthier and going to the gy ...

Being single on Valentine’s Day

Being single on Valentine’s Day

Jennifer Bennett jbennett49@radford.edu Valentine’s Day is coming up again. For those of you who are single like I am, you are probably having mixed feelings about this time of yea ...

NBA weekly

NBA weekly

By Kevin Howard khoward5@radford.edu This past week was a great time for fans to watch some quality professional basketball (NBA) with some crazy events and statistics. First up, i ...

Editor’s corner: The Broncos win Super Bowl 50

Editor’s corner: The Broncos win Super Bowl 50

By Michael Marzzacco mmarzzacco@radford.edu The Carolina Panthers and Denver Broncos went head-to-head Sunday night in Super Bowl 50 at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California. I ...

Food fight: Dealing with the limited food choices on campus

Food fight: Dealing with the limited food choices on campus

Emily Hawkins ehawkins3@radford.edu The students here at Radford University are excited about many new things happening around campus: new president, newly renovated dorms, new bui ...

NHL Weekly: The John Scott story almost never happened?

NHL Weekly: The John Scott story almost never happened?

By Joe Huss jhuss@radford.edu John Scott stole the hearts of the hockey world last week at the NHL All-Star game. He was voted in by the fans and was even voted the MVP of the tour ...

Radford tennis fails to find a win

Radford tennis fails to find a win

By Will Beverina wbeverina@radford.edu It was a rough weekend for the Radford men and women’s tennis teams. In three series between the two, only the women were able to come up wit ...

COBE renamed Kyle Hall

Radford University announced on Feb. 3 that the Board of Visitors passed a resolution to rename the College of Business and Economics (COBE) building to Kyle Hall after President Penelope Kyle. This choice was a way to honor her work and dedication to the university since 2005, when Kyle became Radford's firs more ...

February 10, 2016 (0) comments

NBA weekly

By Kevin Howard khoward5@radford.edu This past week was a great time for fans to watch some quality professional basketball (NBA) with some crazy events and statistics. First up, in the NBA last Monday the Cleveland Cavaliers played against the Indiana Pacers in a great match up that went into overtime. The l more ...

February 10, 2016 (0) comments

Gym adventures: Best fitness classes to take at Radford University

Alexis Gardner agardner5@radford.edu Everyone has a “new year, new me” resolution, and usually one of the goals has to do with losing weight by eating healthier and going to the gym. Luckily, Radford makes goals like these possible to achieve! We have a new gym that was built last January in 2015. Not only do more ...

February 11, 2016 (0) comments

Inside look: The Student Ceramic Show

Photos taken by Miles Bates Miles Bates mbates1@radford.edu The Student Ceramic Show in Gallery 205, Porterfield Hall was a great success in showing how talented Radford University students can be. The show is available from Feb. 2 to 19, so  you still have a chance to see these beautiful pieces in person! Ka more ...

February 10, 2016 (0) comments
Scroll to top