Scene

The Girl on the Train: Movie Review »

Hailey Wilt hwilt@radford.edu Radford University was taken to the wrong side of the tracks with its showing of the R-rated motion picture The Girl on the Train.  Released in the…

Mar 19 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Step Afrika! steps into tradition »

Hailey Wilt hwilt@radford.edu On Wednesday, Feb. 22 Radford University’s R-SPaCE presented Step Afrika! to the Bondurant Auditorium, located inside Preston Hall. The event was cosponsored by the National Pan-Hellenic Council…

Mar 19 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

The Vagina Monologues »

Rachel Downey rdowney3@email.radford.edu Premiering in 1996, Eve Ensler’s award-winning play The Vagina Monologues has long been hailed as a celebration of womanhood and a rallying cry to end violence against…

Mar 19 2017 / No Comment / Read More »
News

SGA Debate »

Jack Foley | jfoley17@radford.edu The Student Government Association (SGA) held a candidate debate on Monday Feb. 20, 2017.  This event…

Mar 19 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

ATF Truck »

Jennifer Bennett | jbennett49@radford.edu On Tuesday, Feb. 21, an ATF (Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives) truck was on…

Mar 19 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Mandatory two year on-campus housing »

Annie Schroeder | lschroeder@radford.edu Freshmen at Radford University should be expecting to stay on campus for one more year following the…

Mar 19 2017 / No Comment / Read More »
Sports

Baseball travels to N.C. for four-game road trip »

by Will Beverina | wbeverina@radford.edu Radford baseball took a trip down to N.C. last week. A single match against Elon and a three-game series against No. 9 University of North Carolina ended in a 0-4 week for the Highlanders.      The matchups started with…

Mar 19 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Women’s basketball picks up 20th win on year »

by Lucas Goad | lgoad7@radford.edu The Radford women’s basketball team reached their twentieth win of the season Tuesday in a 51-42 victory against Gardner-Webb. The Highlanders (21-6, 13-3) looked to have their fifth straight win, while Gardner-Webb (11-16, 6-10) previously beat Winthrop. GWU would open…

Mar 19 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Lacrosse opens second season »

by Will Beverina | wbeverina@radford.edu Radford women’s lacrosse opened up the program’s second-ever season with a slate of three games last week, including two home matchups and a trip to New River Valley-foe Virginia Tech. The team started the season on Sunday, Feb. 19 with…

Mar 19 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Designed by Gabfire themes