Scene

Tale as Old as Time: Nostalgia and Fandom with Dr. Christina Beck »

Hailey Wilt | hwilt@radford.edu On Tuesday, April 11, 2017, Radford University’s School of Communication, held its keynote speaker Dr. Christina Beck for the annual ‘Communication Week’. The event was titled…

Apr 20 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Take Back The Night »

Hailey Wilt | hwilt@radford.edu On April 12, 2017, Radford University’s Substance Abuse and Violence Education Support (S.A.V.E.S) program held a “Take Back the Night” rally. With help from Radford’s Greek…

Apr 19 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Thirteen Reasons Why »

Hailey Wilt | hwilt@radford.edu Thirteen Reasons Why is the newest hit Netflix series, Co-Produced by Selena Gomez. Released on March 31, 2017, the show is based on the best-selling novels…

Apr 16 2017 / No Comment / Read More »
News

Black Lives Matter in the Era of White Supremacy »

Jack Foley | jfoley17@radford.edu As we continue into this new era of history that we live in, which was initiated…

Apr 20 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Interim Suspension of Sigma Chi »

Jennifer Bennett | jbennett49@radford.edu The Radford University chapter of Sigma Chi was placed on interim suspension on April 10, 2017…

Apr 20 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

COMS week: Going the distance »

Shiza Manzoor |smanzoor1@radford.edu The Strategic Events Planning committee of students arranged for a group of panelists to speak on the…

Apr 20 2017 / No Comment / Read More »
Sports

Women’s golf finishes first round of the Big South Women’s Championship »

Will Beverina | wbeverina@radford.edu Radford women’s golf traveled down Ninety Six, S.C. at The Patriot at Grand Harbor course for the first round of the Big South Women’s Championship on Monday. The team finished ninth overall out of the nine teams participating.      The…

Apr 20 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Softball gets swept by Campbell »

Jason Blocker | jblocker2@radford.edu The Radford softball team continued their conference struggles this week, but not before sweeping Western Carolina on Wednesday evening. Scheduled for a double header, Radford held their ground in two games, winning by scores of 5-4 and 3-0. In their first…

Apr 20 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Flames too hot in 3-0 series over Radford »

Carrie Birkett | cbirkett@radford.edu Radford baseball played Liberty in a four-game series matchup this past week. The Liberty Flames have a 16-11 record and sits atop of the Big South baseball standings. The first game of the series was played in Lynchburg on Tuesday night.…

Apr 16 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Designed by Gabfire themes