Scene

Movie Review: Beauty and the Beast »

Hailey wilt hwilt@radford.edu This previous weekend the Radford Theatre showed the new live-action depiction of the Disney classic, Beauty and the Beast. It came out to an astounding $170, 000,000…

Mar 26 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

The Circle of Life Intergenerational Dialogue »

agonzalud@email.radford.edu | Alexis Gonzaludo The Circle of Life Intergenerational Dialogue: Women 50+ event took place on March 15. It was hosted by the Women’s and Gender Studies Program. As part…

Mar 26 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

The Girl on the Train: Movie Review »

Hailey Wilt hwilt@radford.edu Radford University was taken to the wrong side of the tracks with its showing of the R-rated motion picture The Girl on the Train.  Released in the…

Mar 19 2017 / No Comment / Read More »
News

Suspicious activity with Radford University students »

Jordan Trent | jtrent18@radford.edu Radford University students were alerted Tuesday, March 14 about suspicious activity roaming the area. City and university…

Mar 26 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Graduation keynote speaker »

Annie Schroeder | lschroeder@radford.edu Radford University announced that Frank Beamer, former Virginia Tech football coach, will be the keynote speaker at…

Mar 26 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

No I am not a terrorist »

Not a terrorist

Jack Foley | jfoley17@radford.edu Radford University welcomed Zohra Sarwari to speak on March 16, 2017, in the Bonnie Auditorium. Swarari…

Mar 26 2017 / No Comment / Read More »
Sports

Softball goes 1-3 on the weekend »

Joe Huss | jhuss@radford.edu The Highlanders started with a double header on Friday against East Tennessee State University. The Highlanders lost the first game 4-3, then lost the second one by a score of 10-2 in a six-inning game. Then on Sunday in another doubleheader…

Mar 26 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Lacrosse dominates Howard in convincing 17-goal win »

Lucas Goad | lgoad7@radford.edu Lindsey Carroll’s record-breaking performance helped Radford defeat Howard with a commanding 20-3 victory Saturday. The Highlanders (4-4) looked to bounce back from their loss to Saint Mary, while the Bisson (0-2) were looking for their first win of the season. The…

Mar 26 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Men’s basketball ends run against Camels »

Jason Blocker | jblocker2@radford.edu The season came to an early end for the Highlander men’s basketball team at the Big South tournament. Radford was not going to exit the tournament, however, without one last glimpse into the progress and chemistry garnered throughout the season. The…

Mar 26 2017 / No Comment / Read More »

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Designed by Gabfire themes